Confirmed: Leicester v Aston Villa lineups - Lescott makes debut, Grealish starts

Here is how Leicester City and Aston Villa will line up for this afternoon's clash.

Leicester City will be hoping to keep up their unbeaten start to the season when they host Aston Villa this afternoon.

The Foxes won their two opening games of the season with victories over Sunderland and West Ham United, and have drawn their last two games against Tottenham Hotspur and Bournemouth.

Today, manager Claudio Ranieri has handed a full Premier League debut to Swiss international midfielder Gokhan Inler, whilst former Aston Villa youngster Marc Albrighton starts against his former club.

New signing Nathan Dyer, who arrived from Swansea City on deadline day, is given a place on the bench alongside the likes of Andrej Kramaric, N'Golo Kante and Leonardo Ulloa.

Villa have been inconsistent so far this term, with one win, one draw and two defeats, with manager Tim Sherwood no doubt looking for a result today in order to kickstart Villa's campaign.

Deadline day signing Joleon Lescott is thrown straight into the starting line-up alongside his former Manchester City team-mate Micah Richards at centre back, whilst Scott Sinclair will be looking to continue his fine form having scored twice against Sunderland before the international break.

There is also a return to the side for Jack Grealish, with the playmaker coming back from injury, whilst Carles Gil is also handed a start in midfield.

Leicester lineup


  • Kasper Schmeichel
  • Ritchie de Laet
  • Robert Huth
  • Wes Morgan
  • Marc Albrighton
  • Daniel Drinkwater
  • Gökhan Inler
  • Riyad Mahrez
  • Jeffrey Schlupp
  • Shinji Okazaki
  • Jamie Vardy

Substitutes: Mark Schwarzer, Danny Simpson, Nathan Dyer, N'Golo Kanté, Andy King, Andrej Kramaric, Leonardo Ulloa.

Aston Villa lineup


  • Brad Guzan
  • Jordan Amavi
  • Leandro Bacuna
  • Joleon Lescott
  • Micah Richards
  • Carles Gil
  • Jack Grealish
  • Scott Sinclair
  • Carlos Sánchez
  • Ashley Westwood
  • Gabriel Agbonlahor

Substitutes: Mark Bunn, Ciaran Clark, Alan Hutton, Kieran Richardson, Jordan Veretout, Rudy Gestede, Jordan Ayew.

Register for ASTON VILLA team updates

Register for HITC Sport - Daily Dispatch