Derby 1-2 Leeds; Rosler claims first victory as Wood smashes late winner

Leeds United snatched a late victory over Derby County at the iPro Stadium this afternoon.

Leeds United claimed their first victory of the Championship season with a 2-1 win over Derby County at the iPro Stadium this afternoon.

Both teams had drawn al of their games heading into today's clash, but it was Leeds who claimed all three points in an exciting encounter.

Leeds started the strong of the two sides, and their pressure finally told just before half time as Derby switched off from a short corner, leaving Tom Adeyemi free to head the ball home.

Derby headed into half time being booed off by their own supporters, but they came out reinvigorated as Chris Martin struck the Rams level almost immediately from the restart.

Paul Clement's side continued to press for the winner as Leeds began to fade, but Uwe Rosler's men found a second wind late on, and managed to snatch winner.

Striker Chris Wood turned on the edge of the box to smash the ball in off the post to hammer home a superb winning goal - and Leeds managed to hold on for all three points.

After a number of draws, Rosler has finally claimed his first league win as Leeds boss - and their display will encourage fans that even better is to come.

Register for HITC Sport - Daily Dispatch