Quick links


Leeds United announce their squad numbers: Mowatt and Antenucci among notable changes

Leeds United are gearing up for the new Championship campaign.

Leeds United have published a full list of their squad numbers for next season on their official website.

Manager Uwe Rosler has added a number of new additions this summer and now fans of the club will know which shirts the recent arrivals will be wearing next season.

Strikers Chris Wood and Lee Erwin will wear nine and 19 respectively while on-loan midfielder Tom Adeyemi has been given the number 24 shirt.

Sol Bamba will continue wearing the number three that he first took during his loan spell at Elland Road last season and new goalkeeper Charlie Horton will take number 30.

There are a few other changes with Mirco Antenucci now wearing number seven and Alex Mowatt taking the number 10 shirt.

It will be interesting to see what, if anything, the numbers say about how Rosler will line-up next season, but it does speak volumes for the future of Nicky Ajose (who has not been given a first-team squad number) and youngster Kalvin Phillips (the only member of Leeds’ next generation to be named in the top 30).

Leeds have one more pre-season match before they kick off their Championship campaign, and that game against Everton is likely to see a side very close to the one that will take on Burnley the following week.

To see the full list of numbers, click here.

Register for HITC Sport - Daily Dispatch