Sheffield Wednesday full 2015-2016 Championship fixture list

Sheffield Wednesday now know who they will play and when in next season's Championship.

Sheffield Wednesday begin their next Championship campaign with a home match against League One champions Bristol City in what is sure to be a tough opening fixture for the Owls. They then travel to Ipswich Town before welcoming Reading to Hillsborough three days later.

Wednesday finished last season 13th in the second tier with 60 points from their 46 matches and they will no doubt be hoping to make a push for promotion next year.

A visit to Elland Road to take on Leeds United on Saturday 22 August catches the eye, with the reverse fixture coming on 16 January.

Wednesday’s festive period sees them host Birmingham City on Boxing Day before travelling to Middlesbrough two days later; while their first fixture of 2016 is away to Fulham.

Wednesday end their campaign with an away match against Wolverhampton Wanderers and you can find a complete list of their upcoming fixtures below:


8 Sat Bristol City H

15 Sat Ipswich A

18 Tue Reading H

22 Sat Leeds A

29 Sat Middlesbrough H


12 Sat Burnley A

15 Tue Bolton A

19 Sat Fulham H

26 Sat Brentford A


3 Sat Preston H

17 Sat Hull H

20 Tue QPR A

24 Sat Rotherham A

31 Sat Nottm Forest H


3 Tue Brighton H

7 Sat Charlton A

21 Sat Huddersfield H

28 Sat Blackburn A


5 Sat Derby H

12 Sat Cardiff A

15 Tue Milton Keynes Dons A

19 Sat Wolverhampton H

26 Sat Birmingham H

28 Mon Middlesbrough A


2 Sat Fulham A

12 Tue Bolton H

16 Sat Leeds H

23 Sat Reading A

30 Sat Burnley H


6 Sat Birmingham A

13 Sat Brentford H

20 Sat Preston A

23 Tue QPR H

27 Sat Hull A


5 Sat Rotherham H

8 Tue Brighton A

12 Sat Nottm Forest A

19 Sat Charlton H


2 Sat Huddersfield A

5 Tue Blackburn H

9 Sat Bristol City A

16 Sat Ipswich H

19 Tue Milton Keynes Dons H

23 Sat Derby A

30 Sat Cardiff H


7 Sat Wolverhampton A

Register for HITC Sport - Daily Dispatch