Confirmed: Everton's 2015-2016 full Premier League fixtures

Roberto Martinez's side take on eight of last season's top 10 in their opening 10 games.

Everton will face newly promoted Watford on the opening day of the season.

The Blues play the Hornets at Goodison Park, evoking memories of their 2-1 victory at the beginning of the 2006-07 season, with an Andy Johnson debut goal and a Mikel Arteta penalty seeing them to victory on that day.

Roberto Martinez’s men then face a tough run of fixtures as they come up against Southampton, Manchester City, Tottenham and Chelsea in succession.

Moving into October, and the first Merseyside derby of the season will be at Goodison Park, before the Blues then take on Manchester United two weeks later. A visit to the Emirates follows, meaning they will have taken on eight of last season’s top 10 in their opening 10 games.

The often tricky Christmas period, a time where the side particularly struggled last season, sees them host Leicester City on the 19th before travelling to Newcastle for the Boxing Day fixture, followed by home games against Stoke City and then Tottenham on January 2nd.

In fact, the beginning of January will prove to be a tough one with the tie against Spurs followed by away visits to last season’s top two, Manchester City and Chelsea.

Into February and the one standout fixture will of course be the second Merseyside derby of the campaign at Anfield, with that coming at the end of the month.

March and April will naturally be an important period if they harbour any hopes of European football again, and in this regard Everton face some important games, hosting both Arsenal and Southampton and travelling to Old Trafford to take on Manchester United.

Come the season’s close they could find themselves playing a key role in the relegation battle, should it go down to the wire like last season, as they take on all three of the promoted sides in their final six games, with Norwich having to travel to Goodison Park on the final day.

Full fixtures can be seen below, as confirmed on the club's website

August 8: Watford (H)

August 15: Southampton (A)

August 22: Manchester City (H)

August 29: Tottenham Hotspur (A)

September 12: Chelsea (H)

September 19: Swansea (A)

September 26: West Brom (A)

October 3: Liverpool (H)

October 17: Manchester United (H)

October 24: Arsenal (A)

October 31: Sunderland (H)

November 7: West Ham (A)

November 21: Aston Villa (H)

November 28: Bournemouth (A)

December 5: Crystal Palace (H)

December 12: Norwich (A)

December 19: Leicester City (H)

December 26: Newcastle United (A)

December 28: Stoke City (H)

January 2: Tottenham (H)

January 13: Manchester City (A)

January 16: Chelsea (A)

January 23: Swansea City (H)

February 3: Newcastle United (H)

February 6: Stoke City (A)

February 13: West Brom (H)

February 27: Liverpool (A)

March 1: Aston Villa (A)

March 5: West Ham United (H)

March 12: Sunderland (A)

March 19: Arsenal (H)

April 2: Manchester United (A)

April 9: Watford (A)

April 16: Southampton (H)

April 23: Crystal Palace (A)

April 30: Bournemouth (H)

May 7: Leicester City (A)

May 15: Norwich City (H)

Register for EVERTON team updates

Register for HITC Sport - Daily Dispatch