Chelsea fixture list 2015/16 - Title defence starts at home but tricky games early on

Stamford Bridge

Chelsea open up against Swansea City at Stamford Bridge before a difficult looking trip to fellow title hopefuls Manchester City.

Chelsea will begin their Premier League title defence with a home game against Swansea City, but their first trip of the season involves going to last season's runners-up Manchester City.

Some will suggest the start could have been worse with a trip to face West Bromwich Albion and a home clash against Crystal Palace following those two games, but they face two tricky encounters after that when they come up against Everton at Goodison Park on September 12 before they host Arsenal a week later. They play those two sides back-to-back again in January.

Chelsea come up against Liverpool for the first time at Stamford Bridge on October 31, and face a trip to Tottenham in late November.

The Christmas period could be a difficult one for Chelsea with a trip to Manchester United scheduled for December 28 - with the return fixture taking place on February 6.

They travel to Anfield on March 12 with two big games coming within their last five fixtures when they host Manchester City and Tottenham at Stamford Bridge.

Below is a full list of Chelsea's Premier League fixtures courtesy of the club's official website: 

Sat 8 Aug Swansea City H

Sat 15 Aug Manchester City A

Sat 22 Aug West Bromwich Albion A

Sat 29 Aug Crystal Palace H

Sat 12 Sep Everton A

Sat 19 Sep Arsenal H

Sat 26 Sep Newcastle United A

Sat 3 Oct Southampton H

Sat 17 Oct Aston Villa H

Sat 24 Oct West Ham United A

Sat 31 Oct Liverpool H

Sat 7 Nov Stoke City A

Sat 21 Nov Norwich City H

Sat 28 Nov Tottenham Hotspur A

Sat 5 Dec Bournemouth H

Sat 12 Dec Leicester City A

Sat 19 Dec Sunderland H

Sat 26 Dec Watford H

Mon 28 Dec Manchester United A

Sat 2 Jan Crystal Palace A

Wed 13 Jan West Bromwich Albion H

Sat 16 Jan Everton H

Sat 23 Jan Arsenal A

Tue 2 Feb Watford A

Sat 6 Feb Manchester United H

Sat 13 Feb Newcastle United H

Sat 27 Feb Southampton A

Tue 1 Mar Norwich City A

Sat 5 Mar Stoke City H

Sat 12 Mar Liverpool A

Sat 19 Mar West Ham United H

Sat 2 Apr Aston Villa A

Sat 9 Apr Swansea City A

Sat 16 Apr Manchester City H

Sat 23 Apr Bournemouth A

Sat 30 Apr Tottenham Hotspur H

Sat 7 May Sunderland A

Sun 15 May Leicester City H

Register for CHELSEA team updates

Register for HITC Sport - Daily Dispatch