More Star Wars Day sales as Steam and GOG get in on the action

Star Wars Rogue Squadron 3D screen 1

Valve's Steam PC gaming platform and GOG.com are getting into the Star Wars Day spirit with some big Star Wars game sales.

Star Wars Rogue Squadron 3D screen 1

Star Wars Day is definitely a good time to be a gamer, as we've already seen sales from Xbox, and now it's time for Steam and GOG to offer up some deals for the PC gaming community.

First up on Steam you've got the entire Star Wars library's prices dropped by up to 77%. You can opt to buy different bundles, such as the 'Star Wars Collection' that includes the Jedi Knight games, KotoR 1 and 2, and more; or there's the 'Star Wars X-Wing Bundle' which has the newly-added X-Wing and TIE Fighter (1998 'Special Editions') games at 10% off.

You can also just head on over to the sale page and pick out individual games too, if you have more specific games in mind.

Steam's sale runs until 6th May.

GOG's Star Wars Day sale offers up similar deals in a couple of bundles; the 'Blaster Bundle' with 36% off its games; and the 'Saber Bundle' with 76% off its games.

Star Wars: Rebel Assault I & II, plus Star Wars: Jedi Knight II - Jedi Outcast, and Star Wars: Jedi Knight - Jedi Academy have now been added to GOG too.

GOG are also hosting some Star Wars themed livestreams on their Twitch channel. There's one on tonight (Thursday) at 8pm GMT (4pm EDT / 1pm PDT), where they'll be playing Star Wars: Republic Commando. For more info on the sale and Twitch streams head over here.

GOG's sale runs until May 7th, 6:59 AM GMT.

Related articles:

Xbox Deals with Gold celebrates Star Wars day by discounting games

Pay what you want for Might and Magic games in the new Humble Bundle

Origin's latest free On the House game is Ultima 8 Gold Edition

Register for HITC Gaming Digest