Confirmed: Celtic v Aberdeen line-ups - Griffiths and Ambrose start

Here is how Celtic and Aberdeen will line up for this afternoon’s match at Celtic Park.

Celtic starting XI: Gordon; Matthews, Denayer, van Dijk, Ambrose; Brown, Bitton; Commons, Johansen, Mackay-Steven; Griffiths

Celtic subs: Zaluska, Guidetti, Stokes, Armstrong, Wakaso, Forrest, Henderson.

Aberdeen starting XI: Brown; Logan, Considine, Reynolds, Daniels; Flood, Jack; McGinn, McLean, Hayes; Rooney

Aberdeen subs: Langfield, Taylor, Smith, Robson, Pawlett, Goodwillie, Shaughnessy

Arguably the biggest game of the Scottish Premiership season is upon us as title rivals Aberdeen travel to face Celtic this afternoon.

Celtic have had little opposition in the title race since Rangers dissolved in 2012, and are on course for a fourth straight title this season.

However, they face competition this time around, with Aberdeen just three points behind them ahead of this afternoon's meeting between the two sides in Glasgow.

Ronny Deila has left back Emilio Izaguirre missing, with Efe Ambrose coming in to the side, whilst Leigh Griffiths spearheads the attack over John Guidetti.

For Aberdeen, they can call upon former Celtic players such as Willo Flood and Niall McGinn, with Barry Robson also on the bench for Derek McInnes' men.

FIFA World Cup 2018FIFA 2018 World Cup Russia - click here for all of our coverage...

Register for HITC Sport - Daily Dispatch