Star Wars Battlefront to span entire saga

Star Wars Battlefront Hoth art 1

EA's Star Wars Battlefront Reboot will cover all seven movies in the franchise.

Recent leaks reported by Making Star Wars suggest that EA's Star Wars Battlefront Reboot will cover all Seven movies in the franchise.

You read that right, all seven!

The game will start at the beginning of The Phantom Menace and will reportedly finish near the beginning of the long awaited The Force Awakens. If this is true then Battlefront could be the most expansive Star Wars game ever made, something that will no doubt have fans watering at the mouth.

It has also been reported that Battlefront will contain a 64 player online multiplayer mode where players will be able to play as either Rebel or Empire that will also allow players to control bigger characters by spending points.

No release date has been confirmed for the game as of yet although it is expected to be released this year. If the game will feature the early stages of The Force Awakens then you would assume it would be released after the movie, otherwise it would contain some major spoilers.

The teaser trailer for Star Wars: Battlefront can be seen below.

Star Wars: Battlefront will be released in 2015 for Playstation 4, Xbox One and Windows.


SEE ALSO: Star Wars Battlefront focus from EA is on par with Battlefield

SEE ALSO: WWE Monday Night Raw Results 16th Feb 2015 Pt:1

SEE ALSO: Alien 5 and Prometheus 2 both confirmed

SEE ALSO: Sniper Elite V2 free to download on Xbox 360 for Gold members

SEE ALSO: Dota 2's New Bloom Festival update is live


Register for HITC Gaming Digest