Mark Ronson to follow Uptown Special with another new album

Not content with having one album come out on Monday, and a smash hit single bestriding the charts like a funky colossus, Mark Ronson has another record due for imminent release.

His soundtrack to the Johnny Depp/Gwyenth Paltrow film Mortdecai is scheduled for digital release next week, with a physical release to follow in February. It appears on Amazon with a release date of 17 February, with iTunes suggesting availability on January 20.

The 18-track soundtrack was put together by Ronson and composer Geoff Zanelli. Rose Elinor Dougall of the Pipettes, who worked with Ronson on his Record Collection album in 2010, appears on one track, and Miles Kane appears on another.

Ronson has, understandably, been quiet about the soundtrack, given he has his own “official” album Uptown Special to promote.

The full tracklisting is:

1. Johanna (ft. Miles Kane)
2. Hong Kong
3. The Farmer’s Daughter
4. The Painted Lady May Be in Play
5. Spinoza
6. Los Angeles
7. Georgina
8. Heart’s a Liar (ft. Rose Elinor Dougall)
9. Curiously Interspersed With Erotic Dreams
10. Open Your Balls
11. Questionable Attack, Jock
12. The Duke’s Funeral
13. The Heist
14. Con Fuego
15. Well Spun Rumour
16. The Auction
17. Epilogue
18. In the Bathtub

Powered by article was written by Guardian music, for on Friday 16th January 2015 08.49 Europe/London © Guardian News and Media Limited 2010