Life is Strange five part episodic game launches 30th January

Life is Strange Chloes Bedroom 1

The creators of Remember Me bring out their new adventure game early next year.

The first episode for Life is Strange is due for release on 30th January 2015, as revealed by a new press release today.

Life is Strange is an episodic adventure game from developers Dontnod Entertainment, the same studio that created 2013's Remember Me.

There's no combat in this game, it focusses more on puzzles and characters, and there's a time manipulation feature that helps with the puzzles or to undo mistakes.

When Episode 1 launches in January it will be available on PS3, PS4, Xbox 360, Xbox One, and PC for £3.99.

A Season Pass will bag you episodes 2-5 for £13.99, or you can just buy the whole season for £15.99.

Take a look at the trailer for Life is Strange below.

Related articles:

Game of Thrones Episode 1: Iron From Ice Review

The Final Fantasy XV trailer now comes in an English version

Register for HITC Gaming Digest