Brentford 4-0 Wolverhampton Wanderers: Wolves continue poor form

Brentford maintained their position in the top six of the Championship with a 4-0 hammering of Wolverhampton Wanderers at home on Saturday.

Brentford got the better of Wolverhampton Wanderers 4-0 at Griffin Park in the Championship on Saturday.

Wolves had the first chance of the game, and it came in the 11th minute when Rajiv van La Parra had his shot from outside the box saved.

Bakary Sako went close just minutes later, before Danny Graham hit the Brentford crossbar on 17 minutes.

That came back to haunt Kenny Jackett’s side just before the half-hour mark when Alan Judge shot home after latching onto a pass from Jon-Miquel Toral.

Sako and George Saville both had chances for Wolves in the following minutes, but Brentford went into the half-time interval 1-0 ahead.

The second half took a while to get going and the first chance of the second period fell to Van La Parra just past the hour mark.

Brentford soon stepped up their game and scored their second goal of the contest on 74 minutes when Stuart Dallas turned in Alex Pritchard’s cross.

Andre Gray made it 3-0 to the hosts when he found the target eight minutes from time after collecting Judge’s pass.

The hammering of Wolves was complete in the fourth minute of injury time when Judge released Jota to fire home from close range.

Register for HITC Sport - Daily Dispatch