Xbox One coming to 28 new countries this month

Xbox One

Microsoft's flagship console arrives in many more countries during September.

In an Xbox News Wire update the company announced that many more countries will be receiving their Xbox One console this month.

28 countries in total will be receiving launches of the console, with Argentina being promised additional info of their launch 'shortly'.

Xbox's Larry Hryb, aka Major Nelson, welcomes the new countries to the franchise and thanks them for their support in the video below.

The Xbox One launch dates are below:

2nd September:Chile and Colombia

4th September: Japan

5th September: Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Greece, Hungary, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Saudi Arabia, Slovakia, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates

15th September: Israel

23rd September: Hong Kong, India, Korea, Singapore, South Africa, Taiwan, China

26th September: Russia


Related articles:

Xbox Deals with Gold brings the Activision Publisher sale

Xbox One updates with ReddX Reddit app

Xbox One update being rolled out now; buy games on the go

New Xbox games this week include free to play and Dance Central action

Metro Redux bundle tops the UK Xbox One chart

Grab your 3 free Xbox Games with Gold for September now

Register for HITC Gaming Digest