MGSV: The Phantom Pain multiplayer to be shown Thursday

Metal Gear Solid 5 The Phantom Pain E3 3

IGN to host the first public showing of The Phantom Pain’s multiplayer in action.

The first public airing of the multiplayer in Hideo Kojima’s Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain is scheduled for Thursday August 21st.

The footage, which is to be shown by IGN will feature in a 25-minute demo of the game originally shown in private at Gamescom last week.

The demo will also be showing off the open-world exploration aspects, how day-night cycles impact mission gameplay and some more of the cardbox box antics coming in the game.

Last week Kojima hosted a 17 minute gameplay demo of The Phantom Pain that went over the same mission as an earlier E3 demo but showed a completely different approach.

You can check out both demos by hitting this link.

For those keen to catch up with the footage, it will be shown on Thursday 21st August at 3am PT / 6am ET / 11am BST / 8pm AEST.

Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain will be coming to PC, PS3, PS4, Xbox One and Xbox 360, a release date has as yet not been provided.

Covert swimsuit box operative

Metal Gear fan film hits a wall

Register for HITC Gaming Digest