New Pokemon project to be unveiled next week. Could it be a new game?

Pokemon Omega Ruby/Alpha Sapphire

The Pokemon Company are set to make a big announcement of a new Pokemon project on Sunday via livestream.

Kotaku reports that over on a teaser site it says, ‘this summer, details of a stunning new project from Pokemon will be announced.’ The Pokemon tease of an announcement can be found on the website over here. It's worth noting they use the words 'shougeki', meaning 'shocking' or 'stunning', and 'shin', meaning 'new'. So, let's hope it lives up to those words.

The new project will be announced on the NicoNico broadcast page on 26th August at 10pm JST (2pm BST and 6am PST). The Pokemon Company’s CEO, Tsunekazu Ishihara, is scheduled to appear along with voice actors Nobuhiko Okamoto and Aoi Yuki. Other unnamed guests will appear, with fashion model Ayana Tsubaki and Famitsu's Bunbun Maru hosting the broadcast on the day.

One thing to remember is, The Pokemon Company has the Pokemon franchise within many different types of media and products, so it may not be a new game announcement. However, we can always hope, and we’ll find out on Sunday anyway.

Related articles:

Pokemon Omega Ruby & Alpha Sapphire reveal even more mega evolutions!

Unofficial Pokemon Game Highlight: Pokemon Sienna (GBA ROM)



Register for HITC Gaming Digest