Stoke 2014/15 Premier League fixtures confirmed

Stoke Britannia Stadium

Stoke's upcoming Premier League fixture list is revealed. The Potters have a winable start, but December looks tough.

Stoke City will be looking to make a good start to their upcoming Premier League campaign, having been given a winnable set of opening fixtures.

The Potters, who achieved their highest ever Premier League finish under Mark Hughes last season, will play Aston Villa at the Britannia Stadium on the opening day of the season before travelling to Hull City on August 23rd.

Their first test against one of the title contenders comes when they face Manchester City at the start of September, but they will then having to wait until the end of November before they face a team that finished in the top four last season - when they play Liverpool away.

It means that it is imperative that Stoke can pick up points in the early months of the new campaign if they are to match last season’s exploits.

The Potter’s toughest month appears to be in December, when they face testing trips to Manchester United (2nd), Crystal Palace (13th) and Everton (26th) whilst hosting Arsenal (6th), Chelsea (20th) and West Bromwich Albion (28th).

They start 2015 with a home game against Manchester United on New Year’s Day, and Hughes will be hoping for a repeat of last season’s scoreline – where his side ran out 2-1 winners.

The Midlands team finish their season with a home game against Liverpool and, if things have gone to plan for Brendan Rodgers’ men, it could be a crucial match in deciding where the title ends up.

Stoke’s full 2014/15 fixture list can be viewed below.

  Home Team Away TeamTime
Sat 16 Aug 2014 Stoke v Aston Villa 15:00
Sat 23 Aug 2014 Hull City v Stoke 15:00
Sat 30 Aug 2014 Man City v Stoke 15:00
Sat 13 Sep 2014 Stoke v Leicester City 15:00
Sat 20 Sep 2014 Queens Park Rangers v Stoke 15:00
Sat 27 Sep 2014 Stoke v Newcastle 15:00
Sat 04 Oct 2014 Sunderland v Stoke 15:00
Sat 18 Oct 2014 Stoke v Swansea 15:00
Sat 25 Oct 2014 Southampton v Stoke 15:00
Sat 01 Nov 2014 Stoke v West Ham 15:00
Sat 08 Nov 2014 Tottenham v Stoke 15:00
Sat 22 Nov 2014 Stoke v Burnley 15:00
Sat 29 Nov 2014 Liverpool v Stoke 15:00
Tue 02 Dec 2014 Man Utd v Stoke 19:45
Sat 06 Dec 2014 Stoke v Arsenal 15:00
Sat 13 Dec 2014 C. Palace v Stoke 15:00
Sat 20 Dec 2014 Stoke v Chelsea 15:00
Fri 26 Dec 2014 Everton v Stoke 15:00
Sun 28 Dec 2014 Stoke v West Brom 15:00
Thu 01 Jan 2015 Stoke v Man Utd 15:00
Sat 10 Jan 2015 Arsenal v Stoke 15:00
Sat 17 Jan 2015 Leicester City v Stoke 15:00
Sat 31 Jan 2015 Stoke v Queens Park Rangers 15:00
Sat 07 Feb 2015 Newcastle v Stoke 15:00
Wed 11 Feb 2015 Stoke v Man City 19:45
Sat 21 Feb 2015 Aston Villa v Stoke 15:00
Sat 28 Feb 2015 Stoke v Hull City 15:00
Wed 04 Mar 2015 Stoke v Everton 19:45
Sat 14 Mar 2015 West Brom v Stoke 15:00
Sat 21 Mar 2015 Stoke v C. Palace 15:00
Sat 04 Apr 2015 Chelsea v Stoke 15:00
Sat 11 Apr 2015 West Ham v Stoke 15:00
Sat 18 Apr 2015 Stoke v Southampton 15:00
Sat 25 Apr 2015 Stoke v Sunderland 15:00
Sat 02 May 2015 Swansea v Stoke 15:00
Sat 09 May 2015 Stoke v Tottenham 15:00
Sat 16 May 2015 Burnley v Stoke 15:00
Sun 24 May 2015 Stoke v Liverpool 15:00


Register for HITC Sport - Daily Dispatch