Liverpool FC - Full 2014/15 Premier League fixtures confirmed

Liverpool Anfield Road Paisley Gateway

A tough start, and a tough February and March, this season will be a big test of Liverpool's quality.

If Liverpool are going to have the same kind of the start as they did to their last league game then they're going to have to perform well.

Last season the Reds took nine points from their first three games, in the same fixtures last season against the opening three opponents, they just took the three points, so it will be a tough task for Brendan Rodgers and his men to hit the ground running as the look to build on last season's second-place finish. It's a tricky start for a side that was dubbed by some within their own fan base last season as the 'tricky Reds'.

Southampton were only one of two teams to beat them at home last season and champions Manchester City just pipped them to the post in the title race, and improvement is expected at Spurs under Mauricio Pochettino. But between September and November, even though there is a Merseyside derby at Anfield in amongst those fixtures, Liverpool could look at those fixtures as an opportunity to build some early season momentum.

A full list can be seen below, dates and times subject to change for television purposes

  Home Team Away TeamTime
Sat 16 Aug 2014 Liverpool v Southampton 15:00
Sat 23 Aug 2014 Man City v Liverpool 15:00
Sat 30 Aug 2014 Tottenham v Liverpool 15:00
Sat 13 Sep 2014 Liverpool v Aston Villa 15:00
Sat 20 Sep 2014 West Ham v Liverpool 15:00
Sat 27 Sep 2014 Liverpool v Everton 15:00
Sat 04 Oct 2014 Liverpool v West Brom 15:00
Sat 18 Oct 2014 Queens Park Rangers v Liverpool 15:00
Sat 25 Oct 2014 Liverpool v Hull City 15:00
Sat 01 Nov 2014 Newcastle v Liverpool 15:00
Sat 08 Nov 2014 Liverpool v Chelsea 15:00
Sat 22 Nov 2014 C. Palace v Liverpool 15:00
Sat 29 Nov 2014 Liverpool v Stoke 15:00
Tue 02 Dec 2014 Leicester City v Liverpool 19:45
Sat 06 Dec 2014 Liverpool v Sunderland 15:00
Sat 13 Dec 2014 Man Utd v Liverpool 15:00
Sat 20 Dec 2014 Liverpool v Arsenal 15:00
Fri 26 Dec 2014 Burnley v Liverpool 15:00
Sun 28 Dec 2014 Liverpool v Swansea 15:00
Thu 01 Jan 2015 Liverpool v Leicester City 15:00
Sat 10 Jan 2015 Sunderland v Liverpool 15:00
Sat 17 Jan 2015 Aston Villa v Liverpool 15:00
Sat 31 Jan 2015 Liverpool v West Ham 15:00
Sat 07 Feb 2015 Everton v Liverpool 15:00
Tue 10 Feb 2015 Liverpool v Tottenham 20:00
Sat 21 Feb 2015 Southampton v Liverpool 15:00
Sat 28 Feb 2015 Liverpool v Man City 15:00
Tue 03 Mar 2015 Liverpool v Burnley 20:00
Sat 14 Mar 2015 Swansea v Liverpool 15:00
Sat 21 Mar 2015 Liverpool v Man Utd 15:00
Sat 04 Apr 2015 Arsenal v Liverpool 15:00
Sat 11 Apr 2015 Liverpool v Newcastle 15:00
Sat 18 Apr 2015 Hull City v Liverpool 15:00
Sat 25 Apr 2015 West Brom v Liverpool 15:00
Sat 02 May 2015 Liverpool v Queens Park Rangers 15:00
Sat 09 May 2015 Chelsea v Liverpool 15:00
Sat 16 May 2015 Liverpool v C. Palace 15:00
Sun 24 May 2015 Stoke v Liverpool 15:00

The run-up to Christmas has some tasty looking fixtures with a trip to Old Trafford to take on Manchester United on December 13 before welcoming Arsenal to Anfield a week later, with the Reds hoping to put in the same kind of display that saw them dismantle the Gunners 5-1 last season.

Over Christmas in the lead up to February they have a kind-looking batch of fixtures before a mean February and March, which would really test any credentials the Reds may have. There is also a familiar look to the end-of-season fixtures compared to last term, Chelsea third from last game, Crystal Palace the penultimate, but with a difference. They're at different settings at different venues this time, Liverpool fans will be hoping for a different outcome in the title race. 

Register for LIVERPOOL team updates

Register for HITC Sport - Daily Dispatch