Everton FC 2014 Premier League fixtures confirmed

Everton Goodison Aerial

Everton face a tough start to the season in 2014-15.

Everton have their fixture list for the upcoming season - and it is certainly not an easy start for Roberto Martinez's men. The Toffees had a great campaign last season, finishing in fifth position above Tottenham Hotspur and Manchester United.

But they have to take on the two of the teams who finished above them in their opening three matches. They start the campaign with a tough away day to a buzzing King Power Stadium - where Leicester City will be playing their first Premier League game since winning promotion as champions from The Championship.

But then they face two tough ties. First up is Arsenal at Goodison Park, the side they almost pipped to the post in the hunt for Champions League football in 2013-14.

Then they welcome Chelsea to Merseyside. Jose Mourinho is improving the Blues this summer and they will certainly be a force to be reckoned with in August.

The start does not get any easier after that - with Liverpool away and Manchester United away to come in their next five. After ten games of the season, Everton's European credentials will be evidently clear.

A full list can be seen below, dates and times subject to change for television purposes.

  Home Team Away TeamTime
Sat 16 Aug 2014 Leicester City v Everton 15:00
Sat 23 Aug 2014 Everton v Arsenal 15:00
Sat 30 Aug 2014 Everton v Chelsea 15:00
Sat 13 Sep 2014 West Brom v Everton 15:00
Sat 20 Sep 2014 Everton v C. Palace 15:00
Sat 27 Sep 2014 Liverpool v Everton 15:00
Sat 04 Oct 2014 Man Utd v Everton 15:00
Sat 18 Oct 2014 Everton v Aston Villa 15:00
Sat 25 Oct 2014 Burnley v Everton 15:00
Sat 01 Nov 2014 Everton v Swansea 15:00
Sat 08 Nov 2014 Sunderland v Everton 15:00
Sat 22 Nov 2014 Everton v West Ham 15:00
Sat 29 Nov 2014 Tottenham v Everton 15:00
Wed 03 Dec 2014 Everton v Hull City 19:45
Sat 06 Dec 2014 Man City v Everton 15:00
Sat 13 Dec 2014 Everton v Queens Park Rangers 15:00
Sat 20 Dec 2014 Southampton v Everton 15:00
Fri 26 Dec 2014 Everton v Stoke 15:00
Sun 28 Dec 2014 Newcastle v Everton 15:00
Thu 01 Jan 2015 Hull City v Everton 15:00
Sat 10 Jan 2015 Everton v Man City 15:00
Sat 17 Jan 2015 Everton v West Brom 15:00
Sat 31 Jan 2015 C. Palace v Everton 15:00
Sat 07 Feb 2015 Everton v Liverpool 15:00
Wed 11 Feb 2015 Chelsea v Everton 19:45
Sat 21 Feb 2015 Everton v Leicester City 15:00
Sat 28 Feb 2015 Arsenal v Everton 15:00
Wed 04 Mar 2015 Stoke v Everton 19:45
Sat 14 Mar 2015 Everton v Newcastle 15:00
Sat 21 Mar 2015 Queens Park Rangers v Everton 15:00
Sat 04 Apr 2015 Everton v Southampton 15:00
Sat 11 Apr 2015 Swansea v Everton 15:00
Sat 18 Apr 2015 Everton v Burnley 15:00
Sat 25 Apr 2015 Everton v Man Utd 15:00
Sat 02 May 2015 Aston Villa v Everton 15:00
Sat 09 May 2015 Everton v Sunderland 15:00
Sat 16 May 2015 West Ham v Everton 15:00
Sun 24 May 2015 Everton v Tottenham 15:00

Marquee fixtures for the rest of the season include Tottenham away on the 29th November and Manchester City away at the beginning of December.

The next Merseyside derby at Goodison Park comes in February, a tough fixture on the 7th followed up by another on the 11th - a trip to Stamford Bridge to take on Chelsea. So no love from the fixture list in the run up to Valentines Day.

Arsenal away comes at the end of the month with United visiting Goodison on the 25th April - with a difficult fixture against Tottenham Hotspur to finish off on the 24th May 2015.

Register for EVERTON team updates

Register for HITC Sport - Daily Dispatch