Arsenal - Full 2014/15 Premier League fixture list confirmed

Arsenal Emirates

The Arsenal fixture list is as good as manager Arsene Wenger could have hoped for ahead of the 2014/2015 season.

The first thing Arsene Wenger would have hoped for when the Premier League fixtures were released was a home game. Check. The second thing he would have hoped for was to avoid the club’s main rivals. Check.

The Gunners start their campaign at the Emirates Stadium against Crystal Palace, who were one of the strongest sides over the final chunk of last season.

The Gunners then have difficult away games at Everton and Leicester City before they play Manchester City, Chelsea and Tottenham within three games, which will shape the initial league position they take up.

A full list can be seen below, dates and times subject to change for television purposes


Home Team Away TeamTime
Sat 16 Aug 2014 Arsenal v C. Palace 15:00
Sat 23 Aug 2014 Everton v Arsenal 15:00
Sat 30 Aug 2014 Leicester City v Arsenal 15:00
Sat 13 Sep 2014 Arsenal v Man City 15:00
Sat 20 Sep 2014 Aston Villa v Arsenal 15:00
Sat 27 Sep 2014 Arsenal v Tottenham 15:00
Sat 04 Oct 2014 Chelsea v Arsenal 15:00
Sat 18 Oct 2014 Arsenal v Hull City 15:00
Sat 25 Oct 2014 Sunderland v Arsenal 15:00
Sat 01 Nov 2014 Arsenal v Burnley 15:00
Sat 08 Nov 2014 Swansea v Arsenal 15:00
Sat 22 Nov 2014 Arsenal v Man Utd 15:00
Sat 29 Nov 2014 West Brom v Arsenal 15:00
Tue 02 Dec 2014 Arsenal v Southampton 19:45
Sat 06 Dec 2014 Stoke v Arsenal 15:00
Sat 13 Dec 2014 Arsenal v Newcastle 15:00
Sat 20 Dec 2014 Liverpool v Arsenal 15:00
Fri 26 Dec 2014 Arsenal v Queens Park Rangers 15:00
Sun 28 Dec 2014 West Ham v Arsenal 15:00
Thu 01 Jan 2015 Southampton v Arsenal 15:00
Sat 10 Jan 2015 Arsenal v Stoke 15:00
Sat 17 Jan 2015 Man City v Arsenal 15:00
Sat 31 Jan 2015 Arsenal v Aston Villa 15:00
Sat 07 Feb 2015 Tottenham v Arsenal 15:00
Tue 10 Feb 2015 Arsenal v Leicester City 19:45
Sat 21 Feb 2015 C. Palace v Arsenal 15:00
Sat 28 Feb 2015 Arsenal v Everton 15:00
Tue 03 Mar 2015 Queens Park Rangers v Arsenal 19:45
Sat 14 Mar 2015 Arsenal v West Ham 15:00
Sat 21 Mar 2015 Newcastle v Arsenal 15:00
Sat 04 Apr 2015 Arsenal v Liverpool 15:00
Sat 11 Apr 2015 Burnley v Arsenal 15:00
Sat 18 Apr 2015 Arsenal v Sunderland 15:00
Sat 25 Apr 2015 Arsenal v Chelsea 15:00
Sat 02 May 2015 Hull City v Arsenal 15:00
Sat 09 May 2015 Arsenal v Swansea 15:00
Sat 16 May 2015 Man Utd v Arsenal 15:00
Sun 24 May 2015 Arsenal v West Brom 15:00

The Boxing Day schedule has been kind to the club with a home match against Queens Park Rangers but any Gunners wanting to watch some New Years day football face a long trip down to the South Coast for a trip to Southampton.

Arsenal’s run-in could have been kinder but again, Wenger has been handed a home match against a lower profile team on the final day of the season when West Brom visit North London.

However, in the build up to that game Arsenal face Manchester United in their penultimate game of the season and fixtures against Chelsea and Liverpool in April before that.

In conclusion Arsenal fans should be happy because they stand a good chance of getting some early points on the board, they have a chance to step on the gas around Christmas time and a chance to ease towards the end of the season when they could be fighting for the Premier League title.

Register for ARSENAL team updates

Register for HITC Sport - Daily Dispatch