POLL: Who should win the PFA Premier League Player of the Year?

After the PFA announced its nominees for the Premier League Player of the Year, a list which included three Liverpool players, we ask you, who should win?

On Friday the Professional Footballer's Association disclosed the six Premier League footballers in the running for the coveted PFA Players' Player of the Year award.

Voted for by the players themselves, the title is essentially the highest form of recognition a player can earn from his fellow pros.

Gareth Bale won the award last year, as well as the Football Writers' Association Player of the Year, and aside from Steven Gerrard, the six nominated for the 2013-14 title will all be seeking to win their first such accolade.

Liverpool trio Gerrard, Daniel Sturridge and Premier League top scorer Luis Suarez lead the way, much like their side who sit top of the pile with a month of the season to go, while Chelsea star Eden Hazard, Manchester City powerhouse Yaya Toure and Southampton's young England hopeful Adam Lallana make up the list.

The winner will be announced at a ceremony at the end of the month at the Grosvenor House Hotel in London. 

Below we put the question to you, feel free to register your vote in the poll or suggest who SHOULD have been nominated in the comments section underneath:

online poll by Opinion Stage

Register for LIVERPOOL team updates

Register for HITC Sport - Daily Dispatch