The Elder Scrolls Online 3-day early access begins

The Elder Scrolls Online Screen 19

The next wave of pre-purchasers can now access Tamriel.

Those of you who have pre-purchased The Elder Scrolls Online anywhere other than the game’s official website, will now be able to access Tamriel in all it's glory. Just start the launcher and jump right in, assuming you’ve updated the game already.

People who pre-purchased via the game’s website, or those who ordered the Imperial Edition, have already been playing for a couple of days, and we haven’t heard of any connection or server problems so far. Fingers crossed.

There is still time to pre-purchase ahead of the game’s official launch on 4 April, just head on over to the website.

The regional launch times for 4 April are laid out below, although the US gets a slightly earlier launch:

  • · North America (East): 7:00 PM EDT, Thursday, 3 April 2014
  • · UK/IE: 12:00 AM WEST, Thursday, 4 April 2014
  • · Central Europe: 1:00 AM CEST, Thursday, 4 April 2014
  • · Sydney, Australia: 10:00 AM AEDT, Thursday, 4 April 2014
  • · Singapore: 7:00 AM SGT, Thursday, 4 April 2014

If you're still uncertain, then you should take a look at my beta impressions.

Which of you have been playing already? What do you think of the game so far, any issues? Let us know in the comments below.

Register for HITC Gaming Digest