Ben Foster reveals his team of the year, surprise Chelsea defensive duo, Liverpool man for main gong

The end of season awards are fast approaching, and Ben Foster has posted his selection on twitter.

West Bromwich Albion goalkeeper Ben Foster has revealed his votes for the PFA end of year awards.

There is no surprise in terms of the main accolades as Foster has voted for Liverpool striker Luis Suarez as his Player of the Year, and Southampton left-back Luke Shaw as his Young Player of the Year.

It isn’t surprising to see a Chelsea pair occupying the centre-back positions, but the duo itself could raise a few eyebrows with Branislav Ivanovic and Gary Cahill getting the goalkeeper's backing.

This is despite John Terry playing 29 of Chelsea’s 31 Premier League games so far, and has partnered Cahill for the majority of the season, and Ivanovic has been used at right-back.

Eden Hazard is the other Chelsea player who features in the Baggies goalkeeper's team of the year, whilst Liverpool trio of Luis Suarez, Daniel Sturridge and Steven Gerrard are all named in Foster’s XI.

Southampton’s Adam Lallana has been selected along with his team-mate Shaw. Manchester City's Yaya Toure is also selected whilst Everton’s Seamus Coleman and Cardiff City’s David Marshall all get the England goalkeeper’s vote.

Register for CHELSEA team updates

Register for LIVERPOOL team updates

Register for MANCHESTER CITY team updates

Register for EVERTON team updates

Register for HITC Sport - Daily Dispatch