The Elder Scrolls Online Launch Times

The Elder Scrolls Online Screen 5

If you’re wondering when you’ll be able to play TESO, read on, we’ve got the early access and launch day times for you.

During a Reddit AMA session on Friday the game’s developers revealed the launch times for The Elder Scrolls Online. Depending on whether you’ve pre-ordered the game, and which version, will depend on when you’ll get access. Please note that the below times are for the PC and Mac launch of the game – the PS4 and Xbox One versions are being released in June 2014.

If you’ve pre-ordered the Imperial Edition of the game, or pre-ordered from the game’s online store, you’ll have 5-days early access, the times of which are below:

  • North America (East): 7:00 AM EDT, Sunday 30 March 2014
  • UK/IE: 12:00 PM WEST, Sunday 30 March 2014
  • Central Europe: 1:00 PM CEST, Sunday 30 March 2014
  • Sydney, Australia: 10:00 PM AEDT, Sunday March 30th
  • Singapore: 7:00 PM SGT, Sunday 30 March 2014

Any other people who’ve pre-ordered the game will have 3-days early access – times below:

  • North America (East): 7:00 AM EDT, Tuesday 1 April 2014
  • UK/IE: 12:00 PM WEST, Tuesday 1 April 2014
  • Central Europe: 1:00 PM CEST, Tuesday 1 April 2014
  • Sydney, Australia: 10:00 PM AEDT, Tuesday 1 April 2014
  • Singapore: 7:00 PM SGT, Tuesday 1 April 2014

For everyone else launch day is set for 4 April 2014, although US players will get to play slightly earlier on 3 April – more details below:

  • North America (East): 7:00 PM EDT, Thursday, 3 April 2014
  • UK/IE: 12:00 AM WEST, Thursday, 4 April 2014
  • Central Europe: 1:00 AM CEST, Thursday, 4 April 2014
  • Sydney, Australia: 10:00 AM AEDT, Thursday, 4 April 2014
  • Singapore: 7:00 AM SGT, Thursday, 4 April 2014

MMO launches rarely go without a hitch, but hopefully with a staggered launch like this one we won’t be subjected to too many issues. People who participated in the beta will be able to be able to use their existing account, and simply start the launcher for it to update the game. From there you will be able to login and play once the servers are up. Unfortunately any characters you created during the beta will have been wiped, but at least everyone will be on a somewhat level playing field.

If you haven’t seen much of the game, or are unsure of whether you’d like to dive in, check out my beta impressions for an insight into what I experienced.

Have you pre-ordered the game? Do you think he launch with go smoothly? Let us know in the comments below!

Register for HITC Gaming Digest