Nine barren years... The league & cup winners since Arsenal's last silverware

Spurs, Wigan and Birmingham have all won trophies since 2005, while United, City and Chelsea have truckloads - will it change in this year's FA Cup?

After nearly nine years without trophies at Arsenal, and a FA Cup semi-final on the horizon, is the wait for silverware nearly over?

Arsenal have a huge chance to rectify their drought in this season's FA Cup, with mid-table Hull City the only other Premier League side left in the competition at the semi-final stage, while they also remain in with a shout of the Premier League, albeit as a long-shot.

In the cup, they will have to be careful of in-form giant killers Wigan Athletic, the defending champions, at Wembley next month, before taking on Hull or League One side Sheffield United in the final if they successfully negotiate Uwe Rosler's men.

To highlight just how long it has been since their FA Cup win in 2005, as well as encourage the present group to ensure that changes this year, we take a look at who has picked up the trophies since that last piece of Arsenal silverware.

Aside from the 2005 Champions League final that Liverpool dramatically won, there has been a massive 32 trophies up for grabs for Arsenal (33 including the 2005-06 Community Shield).

Rivals Man United and Chelsea have a huge 14 and 10 trophies respectively, while Man City and Liverpool have 4 each, and even fierce enemies Tottenham have one. Several smaller sides have also registered titles, with Portsmouth, Birmingham and Wigan all winning cups before sliding out of the Premier League. 

For a club of their size and stature, and with the money available to Arsene Wenger, surely anything but a win in this year's FA Cup will be a disaster.

And worryingly for the Gunners, they've had their problems with smaller teams in finals, as Birmingham City in 2011 proved.

Manchester United (14): Champions League 2008, Premier League 2007, 2008, 2009, 2011, 2013,  League Cup 2006, 2009, 2010, Community Shield 2007, 2008, 2010, 2011, 2013 

Chelsea (10): Champions League 2012, Europa League 2013, Premier League 2006, 2010,  FA Cup 2007, 2009, 2010, 2012  League Cup 2007, Community Shield 2009

Manchester City (4): Premier League 2012, FA Cup 2011, League Cup 2014, Community Shield 2012

Liverpool (4): Champions League 2005, FA Cup 2006, League Cup 2012, Community Shield 2006

Tottenham Hotspur (1): League Cup 2008

Portsmouth (1): FA Cup 2008

Birmingham City (1): League Cup 2011

Wigan Athletic (1): FA Cup 2013

Swansea City (1): League Cup 2013

Register for ARSENAL team updates

Register for TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR team updates

Register for CHELSEA team updates

Register for MANCHESTER UNITED team updates

Register for MANCHESTER CITY team updates

Register for LIVERPOOL team updates

Register for HITC Sport - Daily Dispatch