Call of Duty: Ghosts New DLC out today for Xbox Live

Call Of Duty Ghosts Onslaught

Call Of Duty fans rejoice as Onslaught, the first of a new series of DLC for Call of Duty: Ghosts is out today on Xbox One and XBox 360.

Onslaught is the first of four new, huge, Downloadable Content (DLC) Packs for Call of Duty: Ghosts. It’s out today exclusively on Xbox Live for both Xbox One and Xbox 360.

Onslaught features four classically designed, smaller to medium sized Call of Duty multiplayer maps and have promised to delivering the fast-paced multiplayer experience fans love along with new weapons such as the all-new “Maverick” dual-purpose Assault Rifle/Sniper Rifle and “Episode 1: Nightfall,” which is the first instalment in Call of Duty: Ghosts Extinction’s four-part episodic story that follows humankind’s first contact with the Cryptids.

Onslaught is included as part of the Call of Duty: Ghosts DLC Season Pass, which gives fans access to four Call of Duty: Ghosts DLC Packs planned for release this year which are called are Onslaught, Devastation, Invasion and Nemesis.

On top of all this Call of Duty Ghosts DLC Season Pass holders get instant access to the ‘Team Leader Digital Pack’, which comes with a unique multiplayer character head, weapon camouflage, reticle, player patch, card and background. This should keep Xbox COD fans busy and happy until the next instalment due later in the year.

You can check out the trailers and get further details on the official site here.

Got it? Tell us what you think of it.

image: © Activision Publishing

Register for HITC Gaming Digest