BioShock Infinite DLC unveiled


First instalment out today; new story set in Rapture soon.

Irrational Games has pulled back the curtain on the much-anticipated DLC for BioShock Infinite, with the first instalment available to download today.

BioShock Infinite: Clash in the Clouds is the first action-focused instalment, giving players a chance to hone their skills with a unique array of challenges, puzzles and enemies. Four new areas in the game’s floating city will also offer players the chance to collect new Voxophones, concept art and more.

While Clash in the Clouds is now available on Xbox 360, PC and PlayStation 3, Irrational Games also revealed that it is at work on the two-part BioShock Infinite: Burial at Sea – a new story driven adventure for Booker and Elizabeth set in the original BioShock’s notorious city of the Rapture.

“We are really excited to offer our fans the content that they have been asking for,” commented Ken Levine, creative director of Irrational Games

“With Clash in the Clouds, people get a pure action experience that takes BioShock Infinite combat to its highest challenge and intensity level. With the Burial at Sea episodes, we are building a Rapture-based narrative experience that is almost entirely built from scratch.”

While the DLC is available to buy via Xbox 360, PC and PS3 online stores, those who invested in the BioShock Infinite Season Pass will get the add-ons by default.

Check out the trailers below:

Clash in the Clouds

Burial at Sea: Episode One

Register for HITC Gaming Digest